SEASON Tickets

Fall Saturday 10%2F21 UCC.png
Fall Saturday 10%2F21 UCC.png

SEASON Tickets

from 50.00

Enjoy all four of our concert series during the 2017/18 season



Ticket Type:
Add To Cart

Echoes and Dances

Sat 10/21 UCC OR Sun 10/22 Royal Room

NOCCO opens the year with evocative, locally-sourced music at the heart of the program. Featuring concertmaster Victoria Parker as soloist, Roupen Shakarian’s 2015 Violin Concerto is reflective, elegiac, and replete with echoes of other musics and styles. Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony, youthful and exhilarating, opens the concert. It was composed in the final months of Imperial Russia, 1916-17, and takes more direct cues from Mozart, Haydn, and Rossini, among others. Francis Poulenc’s Sinfonietta sits at the other end of the 20th century’s darkest decades, written in 1947; ironically (but typical of Poulenc) it is full of energy, grace, and dancing gestures.

Prokofiev - Classical Symphony

Shakarian - Violin Concerto

           Soloist Victoria Parker, Violin

Poulenc - Sinfonietta

Vibrant Hearts: A Romanian Celebration

Sat 2/17 UCC OR Sun 2/18 Royal Room

Enescu - Double Wind Quintet

Enescu - Romanian Rhapsody

Bartok - Romanian Folk Dances


Mystics, Servants, and Devils

Sat 12/16 Magnolia OR Sun 12/17 Royal Room

A week before Winter Solstice, NOCCO presents an exceptional program that contrasts the old and the new, the magical and the devotional, pairing mystic sonorities with intricate counterpoints. Jim Knapp, Seattle composer and professor emeritus of Cornish College of the Arts, is premiering his newest work, commissioned by NOCCO. Expect gorgeous harmonies, pathos, and wily touches of humor. Arvo Pärt’s Fratres from 1977 (in the version for winds and percussion), provides a quiet, contemplative gateway into the unique sound world of this Eastern Orthodox believer. The thrilling, emotional Brandenburg Concerto #1 by J.S. Bach, a man likewise devoted to God, is in fact his premiere calling card for a better job in this world. And Stravinsky’s Soldier’s Tale (1918) is a rip-roaring, surrealist ride via “reciting, playing, and dance” that sealed its composer’s reputation as a giant of 20th century art music.

Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 1

Part - Fratres

Jim Knapp - Newly Commissioned Work

Stravinsky - L'Histoire du Soldat

Lost Sisterhood; Found Landscapes


Sat 4/28 UCC OR Sun 4/29 Royal Room

Farrenc - Symphony No. 3

Lasser - Cello Concerto (Newly Commissioned Work)

    Soloist Eli Weinberger, Cello

Copland - Appalachian Spring